Ports/riscv64

From ALT Linux Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

RISC-V

RISC-V is an open and free instruction set architecture (ISA). The RISC-V ISA specifications are licensed under a Creative Commons license (CC BY 4.0). Anyone could get the final versions of the user-level ISA specifications and drafts of the compressed and privileged ISA specifications.

Another key feature of the RISC-V architecture that it is scalable and allows multiple implementations. The minimal specification has the commands to store and load, jump and integer arithmetic. It supports the 32-, 64- and 128-bit register sizes: "RV32I, RV64I and RV128I" ("I" stands for integer). This Linux port runs on "RV64IMAFDC" or "RV64GC" ("G" == "IMAFD"):

  • I - Integer and basic instructions
  • M - Multiply and divide
  • A - Atomic operations
  • F - Single precision floating point
  • D - Double precision floating point
  • C - Compressed instructions

At this page one could find the latest information about ALT port status for the new platform - RISC-V (RV64GC). We're building it on the HiFive Unleashed board from SiFive. If you want to test the ALT port (QEMU or HiFive Unleashed) or take part in the development please refer to this page.

Working plan

  • The following Linux kernels have been bare metal tested on SiFive HiFive Unleashed:
  • BOOT methods:
    • Berkeley bootloader -- DONE
    • U-BOOT (link) -- DONE
  • Sisyphus port -- IN PROGRESS
    1. Toolchain -- DONE
    2. Linux Kernel -- DONE
    3. X11 -- DONE
    4. Desktop Environments -- IN PROGRESS
  • ALT image (link) -- DONE
  • Girar Builder -- DONE
  • QEMU image (see below) -- DONE

The RPM/SRPM repository at here.

Useful links

Template:Category navigation

Ports/riscv64

Материал из ALT Linux Wiki
Перейти к: навигация, поиск

RISC-V[править]

RISC-V является архитектурой с открытым набором комманд (ISA). ISA RISC-V имеют лицензию Creative Commons license (CC BY 4.0). Любой желающий может получить финальную версию ISA пользовательского уровня и черновик ISA привилегированного уровня.

Другая ключевая особенность архитектуры RISC-V - её расширяемость, что позволяет создавать разнообразные реализации. Минимальная спецификация архитектуры RISC-V включает в себя только инструкции для записи, сохранения, переходов и целочисленной арифметики. Код инструкций не зависит от размера регистра, минимальная спецификация обозначается RV32I, RV64I или RV128I ("I" означает integer) для размеров операнда 4, 8 или 16 байт соответственно. На данный момент порт Linux работает со спецификацией "RV64IMAFDC" или "RV64GC" ("G" == "IMAFD"):

  • I - целочисленные базовые инструкции;
  • M - умножение и деление целых чисел;
  • A - атомарные операции;
  • F - число с плавающей запятой одинарной точности;
  • D - число с плавающей запятой двойной точности;
  • C - сжатые 16-битные инструкции.

На данной странице можно найти последнюю информацию о статусе порта ALT на RISC-V (RV64GC). Сборка системы ведётся на плате SiFive HiFive Unleashed. Для целей тестирования выполняется сборка образов для QEMU и платы HiFive Unleashed. Подробнее об этом можно прочитать тут.

Рабочий план[править]

  • Следующие ядра Linux были протестированы на SiFive HiFive Unleashed:
  • Методы загрузки (boot):
    • Berkeley bootloader -- ГОТОВО
    • U-BOOT (link) -- ГОТОВО
  • Порт Sisyphus -- В ПРОЦЕССЕ
    1. Toolchain -- ГОТОВО
    2. Linux Kernel -- ГОТОВО
    3. X11 -- ГОТОВО
    4. Desktop Environments -- В ПРОЦЕССЕ
  • Образ ALT metaprofile -- ГОТОВО
  • Girar Builder -- ГОТОВО
  • Образ для QEMU (ссылка) -- ГОТОВО

RPM/SRPM репозиторий можно найти по этой ссылке.

Полезные ссылки:[править]